REVIEWS by Guests.

Below are some of the reviews we have received from our guests.

 

Recent reviews:

HI Andrea and Ross,

Thanks for a wonderful stay.  This is review we posted on trip advisor and would be happy for you to post it on your website.

Anne and Chris

“Andrea and Ross provide a home away from home. The quality service, room and balcony make for a totally relaxing experience. Be careful if you order the cooked breakfast, it is delicious and plentiful. They provide everything that may be needed and it is all good quality. Best of all, the wonderful bed, a good nights sleep was so easy in a top of the range bed. Add to this the friendly company (when desired) and you have an excellent place to take a break. highly recommend it as fantastic value for money.” August 2016.

*  David, Shirley-Anne, Eric and Marta  stayed with us in March 2016 for two nights.  Together, they have spent some of their leisure time over the last 20 years, staying at some 34 different Bed and Breakfasts, mainly in NSW. As a travelling foursome, they enjoyed having a quiet drink and a chat together with us, in our lounge, and we enjoyed their company. However, we are also mindful that many guests are seeking some quiet time together, with some peace and quiet alone, and without having to interact with hosts. We can easily accommodate your own needs in this regard.

” Hi Ross and Andrea,

            I cannot believe it is almost a week since we met but time certainly flies.  I just wanted to say that in our 34 B&B stays over the last 20 years we voted that you and Andrea were if not the best hosts definitely in the top 2 or 3. We did say we thought you were too inexpensive when we were there and we still think that compared to others we have been to but despite your lower price you certainly did not scrimp on the service , the breakfast and the amenities you supplied that were “top drawer”.   

I promised a review and here it is  “” From our arrival at your wonderful home you , Ross and Andrea,  were the perfect hosts. Greeting us at the door like family. Offering tea and coffee and a great period of chatting. We moved into our lovely upstairs Ensuite rooms with great Veranda’s and retired to9 the Lounge for a lovely chat and few glasses of wine that we brought with us. We headed out for dinner at 6.45pm but on our return you were there and we again had a great session discussing many interesting things. That happened both nights and left us in no doubt that Ross and Andrea are excellent B&B Hosts. That having been said we needed some time alone as a foursome to discuss some things and we were not left feeling we should not take privacy in our rooms and veranda’s. Next to the EXCELLENT breakfast by Andrea. We love English breakfast but the Welsh Breakfast from Andrea was awesome. Lots of it and as tasty as any we have ever experienced. All in all value for money and one of the best B&B’s we have been to anywhere in the world.””

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

” It’s no wonder Andrea and Ross consistently receive high ratings – this is a lovely, well-equipped B&B with excellent hosts! Spotlessly clean, the bedroom is well appointed with a nice view, really comfy bed, luxury sheets and a private terrace. The bathroom looks and feels brand new. No danger of going hungry at breakfast time either. Andrea was a fantastic host – considerate, informed and thoughtful – it was just a shame for my husband (a fellow Welshie) that she wasn’t into rugby (a crime for Welsh people, as far as he’s concerned ;-)).”

Deborah and Neil ( March 2016)

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Fantastic place to stay. Of everywhere we stayed on our trip this was our favourite. Andrea and Ross were very helpful with advice on places to eat and visit as we continued our trip. Will definitely come back.”

Chris and Barbara March 2016-04-05

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

” I cannot praise our experience enough! Andrea and Ross were the perfect hosts, greeting us with a lovely cuppa after a long drive, and giving us tips on our route ahead. We woke up to find a lovely breakfast spread arranged for us so you couldn’t ask for more! The room itself was immaculate and very well thought out. Looking forward to staying again if we pass through Batemans Bay in the future.”

Sarah and David (February 2016)

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Past Reviews

Darrel

“Andrea was the first time we have used a shared AIRBNB accommodation. Highly recommended & we would definitely use her again next time we are near Batemans Bay. Thanks Andrea :)”

What Darrell loved about your listing:

Andrea Thanks for taking care of Jason 🙂 Really appreciate it – hope we can come back sometime soon

August 2015


” We loved staying at Andrea and Ross’ place! Their house is immaculate and beautiful… and that breakfast! What a way to start the day! They’re lovely people who have seen pretty much all of Australia and are invaluable resources for those of us that hope to do the same ourselves.”

Agatha. June 2015

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“We really enjoyed our stay with Andrea and Ross in Bateman’s Bay. They were very welcoming and the facilities in the B&B were fantastic – we had a lovely huge, clean room with ensuite and terrace. Definitely recommend.”

Helen and John Whiting. June 2015

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Wow what a fabulous place to stay .Andrea and Ross where so charming and welcoming ,they were happy to advice us on where to go and what to see . The room we stayed in was immaculate ,very comfortable bed ,it had its own private balcony and we could enjoy making a cup of tea and coffee in the room and sitting on the balcony enjoying the sea view . Loved the huge cooked breakfast the next day and a having a chance to discuss with Ross the best roads and side roads to stop and see the sights on our way to Lakes Entrance Highly recommend a stay here.”

Response from Andrea:
Thanks for your kind words Fiona and Mike. You guys are such a fun couple to host, we very much enjoyed meeting and hosting you. We hope you will drop by again sometime, on either two or four wheels ! Warm regards, Andrea and Ross

Fiona Strykowski May 2015

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Andrea and Ross made us very welcome and the accommodation was excellent. As described, facilities good and squeaky clean. Not many places open for eating and we were only staying for one night. Can recommend Boat Shed for fish and chips.

What Christine loved about your listing:
Very friendly and helpful. Would fully recommend this bnb to everyone.

What Christine thought you could improve about the experience:
They have it just right.”

Christine Dench. May 2015


 

  • Jia Goh

This was our first Airbnb experience, and it set the bar very high. Andrea and Ross were wonderful host and gave us lots of suggestions to see wild kangaroos and a different but far more scenic route to take for our road trip down to Lakes Entrance. These are experiences we won’t have chanced upon otherwise. We thoroughly enjoyed the hearty English breakfast and the sparkly conversation in the morning. The room and ensuite bathroom was spotlessly clean and pristine, just as the rest of the house was. Too bad we only have 4 thumbs, else we’d say 10 thumbs up!

What Jia loved about your listing:
Great breakfast. Thank you for suggesting Tilba, it was really cool seeing a small town set back in time, hope it remains conserved. We loved the yogurt and cheese factory at the end of the road at Tilba.

April 2015


 

  • Thomas Jenke.

Andrea and Ross have been wonderful hosts that made us feel at home. They gave us great hints were to dine – and as per their recommendation it tuned out to be great (Kodhi’s – Indian food). The breakfast was just a treat. Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night with them. Would recommend everyone to stop by and we will do so at the next best opportunity.

What Thomas loved about your listing:
Very new and clean

What Thomas thought you could improve about the experience:
Nothing at all – just keep continuing

April 2015


 

  • Todd Steggles.

A wonderful place to stay, Andrea and Ross made us feel very welcome in their home, the breakfasts were amazing. We stayed in the upstairs back room with a private balcony for drinks whilst watching the sunset, we would highly recommend staying here

April 2015


 

  • Wisam Salama.

Great house, beautiful and comfortable room. Andrea is a lovely person with a good sense of humour.

Response from Andrea:
It was a pleasure to host you Wissam. I was impressed with your character, your intelligence and the pleasant way you present yourself. It was refreshing to meet a young person with such excellent social skills. You will be most welcome at Batemans Bay BnB anytime. I wish you all the best for yourself and your family. Regards, Andrea.

March 2015


 

  • Leah Mosel.

Andrea was a great host, lovely place and tasty breakfast.

Response from Andrea:
Thank you for staying with us Leah. It was a real pleasure to meet and host you. You’re welcome anytime at Batemans Bay BnB. Best wishes, Andrea

March 2015


 

  • Wally Richards.

We were pleasantly surprised by the neat and pristine BNB accommodation we were offered by a very heart-warming and friendly Andrea and Ross who really went out of their way to make us made us feel welcome and at home. Our room was very neat, spacious and private with en suite bathroom that was a real gem to us, this was complimented with a large private balcony with views towards the sea. This up-stair room provided us with all the comfort we could ask for after a long travel. The location of the property is conveniently close to a quick access to various restaurants and dinner right on the beachfront. What complimented our stay even more was the scrumptious breakfast served by Andrea the next morning before our departure, a place we would definitely return to and gladly recommend to all of our friends and anyone wanting to visit or stay over in Batemans Bay. Walt & Neretha

Response from Andrea:
Dear Walt and Neretha, it was an absolute pleasure to host you both. We really enjoyed chatting with you and sharing travel stories etc. Thank you for the great review. We hope you’ll find some time to pass this way again and we wish you and your family every happiness. Hope you find somewhere nice to live in Melbourne and that you enjoy your life in Aus. Warmest regards, Andrea and Ross.

March 2015


 

  • Adam Roake.

Andrea and Ross have a lovely house in a handy area of Batemans Bay. They were very welcoming when we arrived and gave us some great advice about Batemans as well as routes to and from them on our drive from Melbourne to Sydney. The room was spotless and had everything you’d expect as well as a terrific view. A really good place to stay, breakfast was great and Ross and Andrea really good people.

Response from Andrea:
Thanks for your kind words guys. It was great to meet and host you both. We trust, if you pass this way again, that you’ll come and see us again. We wish you all the best for a safe and happy future. Best wishes, Andrea and Ross

March 2015


 

  • Susan Tyte.

We enjoyed three wonderful nights with Andrea and Ross in their lovely home. They could not have been more perfect hosts and made our stay special with the care and attention they gave us. The house is very convenient for exploring Bateman’s Bay and the surrounding beaches and Andrea’s breakfast will set you up for the day!!

Response from Andrea:
Dear Sue and Christopher, thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to be able share and host you. Thanks also for your kind words. Hope you enjoy your next foreign destination ! Best wishes, Andrea and Ross

What Susan loved about your listing:
Thank you again for being so kind to us whilst we were with you. We talk about it often! Sue and Christopher

March 2015


 

  • Karin Leierer.

Wir hatten eine wunderschöne Zeit bei Andrea und Ross. Das beste airbnb in dem wir bisher waren. Das Haus und die Zimmer sind wunderschön und neu. Das Frühstück hervorragend und die Gesellschaft von Ross und Andrea ein Genuss. Wir können allen das bnb nur empfehlen. We have had a wonderful time in Andreas and Ross bnb. We heartly can recommend this bnb to others. The best bnb ever.

Response from Andrea:
Thanks Karin and Marcus for your kind words. We wish you both all the best for your future. Warm regards, Andrea and Ross

March 2015


 

  • Karin Dengler.

The perfect place to stay for longer! We felt like home. Andrea and her husband were the loveliest people ever. You could really tell that they enjoyed being a host. Very modern and clean, high standard apartment with balcony and own bathroom facilities. Breakfast was delicious as well. All in all, a perfect stay. Thank you!

Response from Andrea:
Thanks for your kind words Katrin and Hans Christian. Enjoy your travels ! Best wishes, Andrea and Ross

March 2015


 

  • Benjamin Murphy.

Unfortunately our stay with Andrea and Ross was only one evening. But we loved it just the same. They were both extremely friendly and provided some very fun conversation during our AMAZING breakfast cooked by Andrea. The house is fantastic, and completely spotless. You’ll have everything you could possible need. You’re also very close to the main dining and entertainment area of Bateman’s Bay. Five stars.

Response from Andrea:
Thanks for your review guys. We really enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure for us. We wish you both every happiness for the future, and safe travelling. Best wishes, Andrea and Ross.

March 2015


 

  • Aldo Marxer.

Andrea & her husband are wonderful people. A beautiful new house in a perfect location close to town. The rooms are fantastic with your own veranda and bathroom. The homecooked brekky was just the best we had on our whole trip.

What Aldo loved about your listing:
Thanks a lot for your hospitality. We really enjoyed it a lot 🙂

February 2015


 

  • Adrian Longden.

Andrea and Ross were great hosts, and their house and your room fantastic. The room had a lovely on suite and a deck you could see the sea from. Andrea made us very welcome and provided a good full Aussie breakfast. The house is 10mins from the town centre with a nice walk along the water. Watch out for Pelicans nesting on the lampposts as they will do on you given the chance!’

February 2015


 

  • Hannah Johnstone.

Our stay here was fantastic although only brief! Andrea and Ross are very welcoming and up for a chat but also kindly respected our privacy. Their place is so close to beaches and the local shops which made it easy for us to get around. The room was spacious, clean and well furnished with a lovely deck which had such a spectacular view. We enjoyed our stay and would happily stay again. Thank you!

What Hannah loved about your listing:
Great location, lovely clean room and nice view. You are both so welcoming we very much enjoyed ourselves.

January 2015


 

  • Mikael Soderman.

The accomadation was very good, easy to find and as per described before. Also very clean and nice fresh breakfast served.

Response from Andrea:
Thanks guys ! Have a great time. Andrea and Ross

What Mikael loved about your listing:
Thanks for the tips and the good hospitality. We got a good swim in the Jarvis Bay and now having a lot of sun in Bondi!

January 2015